Compassion Sisters elect new leader

The Compassion sisters concluded their Chapter, (six yearly meeting), with the election of Sister Margaret Anne Mills as their new leader. She will hold the job until the next Chapter is held in six years time. Sister Margaret Anne replaces Sister Rae Berry who has completed 12 years in the position

Sisters Veronica Hurring, Susan Cosgrove, Josephine Gorman and Lusiana Raratini were elected as the leadership team.

There were 48 delegates from Fiji, Tonga, Australia and New Zealand attending the chapter which concludes with a Mass celebrated by Archbishop John Dew, on Tuesday morning.

Additional reading

News category: New Zealand.

Tags: ,